IBM Data and AI

Welcome to the IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Clients!

We welcome and appreciate your feedback on IBM Data and AI Products to help make them even better than they are today!
Before you submit an idea, please perform a search first as a similar idea may have already been reported in the portal. If a related idea is not yet listed, please create a new idea and include with it a description which includes expected behavior as well as why having this feature would improve the service and how it would address your use case.
IBM Employees:
Clients:
  • Our team welcomes any feedback and suggestions you have for improving our offerings / products! This forum allows us to connect your offering / product improvement ideas with IBM product and engineering teams.

  • If you have not registered on this portal please click on the following link and register. To complete registration you will need to open the email you will receive from Aha to confirm your identity. http://ibm.biz/IBM-Data-and-AI-Portal-Register

Additional Information:
  • The shorter URL for this site is: https://ibm.biz/IBM-Data-and-AI-Ideas

  • To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

  • Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

  • Please do not use the Ideas Portal for reporting bugs - we ask that you report bugs or issues with the product by contacting IBM support.

Display the warning when User would delete DV table that used in the analytics projects be someone created.

When we would delete a DV(data virtualized) table, we want to the information where is one DV table used. Because, if someone is using this DV table, it is probrem that DV table be deleted.

Current workaround is nothing.

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Mar 26 2020
  • Planned for future release
Who would benefit from this IDEA? All user who use function of the data virtualization and the data analytics .
How should it work?

1) The warning should contain the information of name of the analytics projects that contain the DV table user would delete.

2) The name of analytics project is the project thet assigned the user who is deleting the DV table.

3)If the DV table that user would delete is used the project that isn't assigned the user who is deleting the DV table, the warning display "This DV table is used AAA and BBB that are not assigned you".

  • Attach files
  • Avatar40.8f183f721a2c86cd98fddbbe6dc46ec9
    Guest commented
    10 Jun 02:32am

    Could you share the latest status?

    Alex told us this will be supported on Sept 2020, but epic says this will be supported 1H 2021.

  • Admin
    Mukta Singh commented
    13 Apr 05:10pm

    We will add it to our roadmap

NOTICE TO EU RESIDENTS: per EU Data Protection Policy, if you wish to remove your personal information from the IBM ideas portal, please login to the ideas portal using your previously registered information then change your email to "anonymous@euprivacy.out" and first name to "anonymous" and last name to "anonymous". This will ensure that IBM will not send any emails to you about all idea submissions