Provide reset confirmation command to the user settings RFE 122834
when changes are made to a table and PF3 is entered the confirmation panel pops up. If the user uses the “/” option to ‘Set save data confirmation off' then the pop-up does not show next time.
there is no option to RESET the confirmation screen.
customer needs an option to reset confirmation command to the user settings.
the only way to correct this is to make a note of the current user settings (then exit TE), delete the ETIPROF member in the user's ISPPROF dataset and renter the user settings as noted earlier. This presents the user with the confirmation screen when exiting an edit session after making changes. This is not a user friendly solution at the moment.(especially in the context of a competitive replacement)
NOTICE TO EU RESIDENTS: per EU Data Protection Policy, if you wish to remove your personal information from the IBM ideas portal, please login to the ideas portal using your previously registered information then change your email to "firstname.lastname@example.org" and first name to "anonymous" and last name to "anonymous". This will ensure that IBM will not send any emails to you about all idea submissions